Maiden review

Even when all the firsts of the first novel are far behind, every book is like a virgin, and that maiden review tends to set the tone for the entire book launch. If it's a pan-fry, it's difficult to go forward with trust and joy. If it's a rave, you're energized, soaring, optimistic.

So I was thrilled to see this first review for Colleen's forthcoming novel The Salt Maiden from Detra Fitch of Huntress Reviews:
An excellent thriller with a touch of romance. I could not bring myself to set the book down. I simply HAD to know what would happen next. From the beginning it is non-stop action, drama, and mystery. Fans of Tess Gerritsen, Tami Hoag, and Sandra Brown will adore this tale. Phenomenal!

Wha-BAM!

Comments

Thanks, Joni (and Detra Fitch, too)! That review definitely brought a smile to the day. :)
Suzan Harden said…
All right, Colleen!
Christie Craig said…
You go girl!!

CC

Popular posts from this blog

Harlequin Intrigue vs. Harlequin Romantic Suspense