LADY LIMBO by Consuelo Roland






5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful writing, complex plot, breathtaking twists
Amazon Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lady Limbo (Kindle Edition)
Highly, highly recommending this excellent book by Consuelo Roland, who won me over earlier this year with her extraordinary debut novel, THE GOOD CEMETERY GUIDE. Everything I loved about that book - impeccable craft skills, dry wit, full-bodied characters, lovely turns of phrase - is present in LADY LIMBO, but Roland has taken it to the next level with a more complex, suspenseful plot. The international intrigue and a fast-paced story kept me engaged without detracting from Paola's journey, the emotional core of the book, as she searches for her husband and ultimately for herself.

I can't come up with a thing to fault about this book. Beautiful writing. The plot works. The characters are engaging. Even the cover is gorgeous. I think the international flavor with a touch of mysticism will appeal to fans of Ann Patchett and Paul Coelho. Top notch accessible literary fiction by a wonderfully talented author.

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Harlequin Intrigue vs. Harlequin Romantic Suspense